Posted by: rocketbride | May 31, 2013

amazing exhausted baby

It’s ten minutes of 6. The baby’s been down for almost nine minutes. She’s a delightful, fearless explorer for much of the day, but by the time I come home from work, she is done. We had to take her to Blake’s softball game last night due to the fact that I had a dance class later in the evening and softball sucks in every local babysitter. I spent an hour chasing her flushed, exhausted body around the park, restrained her a number of times from running onto the field after “Ampa”, and trying to make small talk with another mom who used to go to my high school. I was counting the minutes until I got to leave with Mason and she in tow.

Tonight I was hoping to make my neighbour’s women’s conference, but I have no babysitter and no car. So I’m staying here and trying to finish writing exams while Mason supervises prom. Fun stuff on a Friday night.

Responses

  1. Hey, I’ve been reading your blog for a couple of years now. I don’t remember how I found it- probably through some knitting connection as I used to participate in Stitchnbitch groups. Anyway, I wanted to tell you I think you are a really, really good writer and that I hope you continue to blog. Hope you are having a great summer.
    Lynn


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 372 other followers

