Posted by: rocketbride | July 27, 2012

thrillside

It’s close to midnight, and I’m so tired I can hardly see. I spent most of today running around after bargains (athletic wear, camera fittings), necessaries (hearing protection for the kids), and secret anniversary presents. Then, because I clearly don’t have enough to do, I scheduled a workout with Nic and Mason for the late afternoon. Mason pushed so hard he hurt his shoulder. I destroyed legs that were just starting to heal from the Montreal marathon.

Still, we made it to Hillside, and we even saw Geoff Berner play a song. Blake bought a puppet. Maggie charmed all with her new moustache pacifier. We’re ready for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

