Posted by: rocketbride | August 21, 2012

fruit!

Went to a midweek farmer’s market today, as our chaotic weekend travels have been cutting us off from our supplies of bread and treats. I’ve been missing fruit like crazy lately, so I kind of went wild at the fruit stand. It was worth it: I was eating a sweet nectarine within minutes, and snacking on concord grapes everytime I had a chance to grab a bunch from the basket. I’ll be lucky if my supply holds to Saturday, our normal market day.

We also returned to Analog Tuesday at 3030, a pleasure I had to skip last week so that I could have a clean house the next day. Another great conversation with Marty as I knit, another night of Maggie flirting with everyone in sight, another great pint and a couple of great plates. We left at 9:30 when it was obvious Maggie was drooping, bad parents that we are. It was still early enough that we could catch an artisanal ice cream a few doors down at Delight. Last week I got mint chip and Mason got chocolate; this week he got the mint and I got the blueberry cheesecake. If you’re ever wondering how I can work out 4-6 times a week and still be overweight, well, wonder no more.

analog baby

Leave a Reply

Categories

