Posted by: rocketbride | September 19, 2012

more opinions? don’t mind if i do!

Oh my glob, I’m getting published!

I sent a submission inquiry to Bunch Family a few weeks ago, asking about the process. Sometimes when I am very tired, my brain starts making more creative connections than usual, and I’m able to write poetry or stories. The end of August turned into one of those times, and I found myself writing an article in need of a home. Turns out that they’re willing to give a scrappy kid a chance at the big time.

I may have missed a submission deadline today due to not checking my email yesterday. I hope not. I really want to be part of this magazine. Of course, I’m a month behind in posting entries, so this news will be a little late. Maybe it’ll give reality time to catch up with my dreams.

Leave a Reply

Categories

