Posted by: rocketbride | September 25, 2012

late late late

I just finished my second article for Bunch Family. I don’t like to write so late, but my whole evening got sucked into a whirlpool of holding onto a crankypants baby and going to an aquafit class with my mom. The whole “work out with my mom” project isn’t going so well, as she’s away a great deal and I have to struggle to carve out a sixth day to exercise. Also, I need to be clearer about what I expect my dad to do when he watches her, as her sleep gets totally screwed up if she’s just hanging around his basement instead of going to bed on time. If there’s a next time I want her to be sleeping in her own bed. I don’t feel like this is an unreasonable expectation; I may not have teevee, but I do have Netflix. He can find something to occupy himself, and I won’t have an insane baby to rangle when I get home.

Leave a Reply

Categories

