Posted by: rocketbride | October 4, 2012

a little marking clears us of this deed

I am giving up a perfectly good dance class tonight because I just can’t figure out how I’ll get my papers marked otherwise. It kills me to do it, but between K’s goodbye lunch today and dress-shopping with Paisley & Ang after school, I just don’t have any other time to do it. I was planning to pull an all-nighter, but I came to my senses quickly: I don’t like all-nighters, and the only time I pulled them in university was when I was partying, not working.

Dance class would have come in awfully handy if I am to dance this Saturday as planned, but it would also be handy to have my work finished when I walk into work tomorrow. I’ve tried the “mark while teaching” thing; can’t do it. Giving up my ATS night is the only way. Boo, as Shakespeare himself would surely say.

Leave a Reply

Categories

