Posted by: rocketbride | October 12, 2012

grrr

I may just be cranky and sort of sick, or today may have sucked a little. I’m not sure which. All I know is that I’ve been fairly angry for the last couple of hours, and I’m not sure when I’m allowed to go to bed. I missed my run at lunch because I was marking papers, and I missed my run after school because the baby was out all afternoon with her grandparents and fell into an exhausted sleep as soon as I nursed her, trapping me in the house. Blake took off the button-up shirt I put him in for picture day, after fighting with me on this issue for a week. I had to bow out of Drunken Knitting because there wasn’t enough will behind babysitting and I didn’t want to take her to Toronto for the first of two late nights. Dinner was greasy fast food. Mason & I had a fight about Sage’s pick up time tomorrow: late enough that it disrupts our weekend and leaves us with tonnes of time to kill before the wedding, yet early enough to kill my sleep-in for tomorrow and stop us from helping at the market. Also, my rear is wet because Blake’s bathroom habits are revolting.

You know what, fuck this day. Fuck it all to hell and back. I’m knitting, even if I have to do it at home.

Leave a Reply

Categories

