Posted by: rocketbride | October 17, 2012

pb & baby

My latest Bunch column is up. My new editor asked me to be briefer, so instead of the usual ramble it’s just a short piece on the choices we make, and what we decide to keep from our children. Pretty much all of my articles can be summed up with the idea: “there are things about motherhood about which I am ambivalent/irritated.” There, I just saved you the trouble of reading it. You’re welcome.


Poor Maggie is having a really bad week. I need to cut back on all of the things that keep us apart in the evening, as she’s having absolutely miserable nights with Mason while I gallivant off to something or other. Tonight it was a workout with Nic, and she was inconsolable. Poor little baby. I wish I could cancel tomorrow, which is Parent-Teacher night. It’s not like I want to do it either.

Oh well. We’ll have Friday, Saturday and Sunday to gorge on each other’s company, and she turns a year old on Tuesday. I’ve already started giving her peanut butter. Don’t call the parenting police.

Leave a Reply

Categories

