Posted by: rocketbride | January 25, 2013

happiness and cheer

This impetus to write something every day would be a lot easier if I did anything. I go to work, mark papers, eat, come home, play with the baby, eat, do chores and watch things on the computer. Bo-ring.


The one interesting thing I’ve been doing lately is playing the piano. I bought Blake an easy version of the score for “It’s Christmas, Charlie Brown,” forgetting entirely that a score would be little use to a kid who can’t read music. So I’ve been playing it. It’s oddly compelling: I’ll go over to the seat, plunk out “Christmas Time is Here”, and then get on with the rest of the day. I have no idea if I want to take up piano again, but having it around is pretty satisfying.

Leave a Reply

Categories

