Posted by: rocketbride | February 5, 2013

yeah, i know what she said

Today my classroom of 10 Rickys was plagued with “that’s what SHE said.” Including after I gave instructions. To which I replied, “YEAH. That’s what I SAID.”

It’s going to be an interesting semester. Already I have kids who are ready to hand in assignments before I finish giving instructions, and kids who need me to walk them through it five or six times before they feel like they get it. Tomorrow we start a bio-poem assignment, and it just might take till Easter. Or it might be done half-way through the period, and I’ll be looking around for things to do.

Leave a Reply

Categories

