Posted by: rocketbride | August 2, 2013

up from the bed

I’m finally over a 2 day bout of nausea that kept me from enjoying life but never manifested into anything particularly epic. I spent a lot of time in bed, and most simple exercises were beyond me. Of course, that meant that dance class was all about spin orbits this week, and our new hoop trick involves a sustained forward bend. Blech.

Lots to write about: my second anniversary, our Hillside weekend, and little bits from the summer of productivity. I’ve been thinking about feminism and housework a lot. Teaching Sage how to use knock knock jokes for funny instead of boring. Putting Dora bandaids on Maggie’s perpetually scraped knees.

I think I need a routine for this, as well.

Leave a Reply

Categories

