Posted by: rocketbride | July 30, 2014

only three years?

Whenever I think about my age, I’m always surprised by how high the number is.

Whenever I think about my wedding anniversary, I’m always surprised by how low the number is.

Being married to Mason makes me so happy everyday that it’s easy to forget that we only made it official three short years ago. The minute I met him, I knew we were going to be friends. To be his wife is a blessing, wholly unlooked for on that first day. It feels like longer because I can’t remember what it was like to to not have him in my life. He is as much a part of me as my skin.

We spent a week apart while I toured the Midwest, following my geek to Laura Ingalls Wilder’s house. It was a fantastic trip, and I saw things I’ll remember forever, but I’m pretty sure I didn’t draw a deep breath until I was home to him again.

Happy anniversary to my forever mate.

like this, but ripped

it’s official!

Leave a Reply

Categories

