Posted by: rocketbride | May 18, 2015

Victoria would approve

Although today has been both a triumph and a disaster, I truly believe I have figured out what I am meant to do on Victoria Day. And the answer is: construct and play in a tablecloth tent.

DSCN1036

DSCN1046

DSCN1061

I saw a wild turkey this morning while my radio played “Pomp & Circumstance”. I scraped the heck out of my heel while trying to run 15k in new shoes. I dropped off a box of tiny clothes to Eevee and her adults. I had wonderful pizza for lunch at our favourite cider house. But lying in a tent in the backyard has been the pinnacle of my weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

